Pregnancy Lifesavers

Pregnancy can be rough, especially in my case the first trimester.These ten items are some of my favorite pregnancy lifesavers! I have had trial and error with different items finding what works the best for me and I’m loving these. I will be sharing later this week some of the items I have purchased so far for Rowen and his nursery! I am getting so excited for November, now that his nursery is painted!

 

1. The Boppy Wedge

This wedge has saved me many sleepless nights, when I have been tossing and turning, try to get comfortable. It slides right under your stomach and creates a nice wedge between you and your mattress to support your bump!

Pregnancy-Wedge-Petite-Trellis

2. Bio Oil

So I know stretch marks are hereditary, however it is still helpful to use some sort of lotion or oil during pregnancy. I personally love Bio Oil, I have used this everyday since finding out I was pregnant and thus far, I have no stretch marks! Maybe it’s good genes but this stuff definitely helps!

10306612-1359129537-158222

3.  St. Tropez Self Tanner

This self tanner is pregnancy safe, and with some self tanners when you are pregnant the color doesn’t show up well or turns out orange with all the hormones going through your body. This one always gives me the right color.

application-products

4. Mama Spanx

I just recently got these to wear under my dress I am wearing for maternity photos and man they make a difference! I will definitely wear these under dresses, they just keep everything intact and provide great back support!

pSPXNA-163_Bare_main_v275

5. Maternity Leggings

I live in these leggings they are so comfy and stretch over your belly to give you support!

Maternity Full-Panel Jersey Leggings - Black

 

6. Preggie Pops

These sour drops helped ease my morning sickness in the first trimester, I was leery when I first bought them but they actually helped me a lot!

early-pregnancy-tests_2266_23239266

7. Bella Band

I got this in my first trimester when you couldn’t tell I was pregnant but I also wasn’t fitting into my jeans. I still use it now, almost into my third trimester for the support. I love this brand because the material is nice and soft.

a219be9379f191e32f2de78ccfb99ee4

8. Belly Laughs

I loved this book by Jenny McCarthy. It was funny and I could relate to everything in the book.

51K7s85bL6L

9. Prenatal Vitamins

I started taking prenatal vitamins once we started trying to get pregnant. I really like these ones, they don’t make me sick, like other brands I have taken.

HonestPrenatal

10. Zoya Nail Polish

I love Zoya nail polish because it is completely safe for expecting and breastfeeding mamas!

Zoya

 

I love sharing and reading about other women’s pregnancy experiences! If you have any other tips or comments, please comment below! Thanks for stopping by, Natalie

 

Leave a comment